CAPPE Logo-what are are working to preserve

Citizens Against the Pellissippi Parkway Extension, Inc.

Board of Directors

CAPPE is governed by a Board of Directors elected by the membership at the annual meeting. Officers are elected by the Directors.

At the February 22, 2016 Annual Meeting, Stephanie Burr, Jay Clark, Ingrid Haun, Geoff Riggin and Lisa Overly were elected to two-year terms on the Board of Directors. The terms of Marian Fitzgerald, Nina Gregg, Dave Griffin and Susan Keller continue to 2017. Officers for 2016-17 are Jay Clark (President), Susan Keller (Vice-President), Geoff Riggin (Secretary) and Marian Fitzgerald (Treasurer).


CAPPE supporters are Blount County residents and other concerned citizens who believe this interstate highway is not needed, wastes state resources, and will have negative impacts on the area along the route and on the quality of life in Blount County as a whole.

Additional supporters are concerned with helping to stop the construction of the proposed Southern Loop. The Southern Loop is a proposed beltway around Alcoa and Maryville that will bring traffic, air and noise pollution, and urban sprawl to the outlying areas of Blount County.

If you're not already a member, learn more about CAPPE Membership. We welcome you!

Help us preserve the rural character of Blount County, Join CAPPE today.